Beauty · Makeup

L’Oréal Voxbox

If you don’t know, I’ve been apart of Influenster for quite some time. Influenster is a community that “stays on top of the latest product news and expert tips, review products, and test products for free,” and this month, I was lucky enough to receive another voxbox- the L’Oréal voxbox, which I believe is to promote their new release of the Voluminous Lash Primer. I was so excited to receive all these products, and as a reminder, these products were sent for free for reviewing purposes- these are my honest opinions on the products.

Screen Shot 2016-09-03 at 12.41.23 PM

There were six products in total. I’ve listed the prices as well, just in case you would like to purchase it.

  • Infallible Never Fail Eyeliner in Black Noir- $8.99
  • Voluminous Lash Primer – $8.99
  • Voluminous Volume Building Mascara in Blackest Black- $8.99
  • Brow Stylist Prep and Shape Pro Kit in Light to Medium- $14.99
  • Colour Riche Monos Eyeshadow in 200 Paris Beach and 207 Pain Au Chocolat- $5.99

As you can see, their focus was mainly the eyes, so I decided to try it out as soon as I received it.

What I’ve noticed about this shadow is that the 200 Paris Beach was pretty smooth and transferred onto my brush nicely, whereas the 207 Pain Au Chocolat, I had to dip my brush in several times for it to have a decent color payoff. Because of this, I decided to try it again with just my fingers, and it applied a lot better. BUT, do you notice how beautiful these shades are? I am in love with 207. It’s just a nice shade for the center of your lids or for your whole lid.

The eyeliner is one of the products that I thought I wasn’t going to like, but after trying it out, I really enjoyed it. It’s very easy to apply and is great to tight line. Winging it was pretty tricky for me, since I am not used to winging my eyeliner with a pencil. After using it for about two or three times, it actually got a lot easier, since it has a built in sharpener in it. What I love about this eyeliner is that it’s really smudge proof. I had a swatch of the eyeliner on my arm for about 8-9 hours, and it held up really well. At the end of the day, after having an awful amount of contact with water and other things, it looked a bit faded, but was not too noticeable. On my eyes, I really like how it doesn’t flake. With my oily eyelids, I had to use a primer before to ensure that it lasts a long time.

IMG_9592.JPG

I put the Voluminous Lash Primer to the test. On the left side, I applied the primer with one coat of the Voluminous Building Mascara, whereas the right, I just applied a coat of the mascara. I usually do not use lash primers, because of the white fibers it leaves on my eyelashes- causing my mascara to clump together and irritate my contacts. However, this primer didn’t do that. But even though it didn’t clump or irritate my contacts, I didn’t see much of a difference.

On my eyebrows, I used the Brow Stylist Prep and Shape Pro Kit. Honestly, I did not like this product at all. The wax did not do anything at all. The brush didn’t pick up as much product, even though I went back and fourth multiple times. I don’t know if it was the shade or not, but nothing went on my eyebrows. The powder was okay; it wasn’t great or extraordinary. If you want an eyebrow kit with a wax and a powder, I highly recommend the e.l.f Eyebrow Kit, which is only $3 and performs a lot better than the L’Oréal eyebrow kit.

FINAL LOOK:

IMG_9612.JPG

Ratings:

  • Infallible Never Fail Eyeliner – 8/10
  • Voluminous Lash Primer – 8.5/10
  • Voluminous Volume Building Mascara – 9/10
  • Brow Stylist Prep and Shape Pro Kit- 4/10
  • Colour Riche Monos Eyeshadow- 200 Paris Beach and 207 Pain Au Chocolat – 7/10
If you would like to join Influenster, use my referral by clicking here. 
2 thoughts on “L’Oréal Voxbox

Leave a Reply

