Beauty · Skincare

Nooni Pink Snowflake Cleansing Line

If you know me, I’m always looking for new skincare products to test and try out. I’ve heard many things about Nooni from different beauty bloggers on social media, and I was so excited when I saw that Memebox had a Nooni Pink Snowflake Pre-launch. I immediately snatched up the box and have been trying it out ever since. The Nooni Pink Snowflake Pre-Launch box included two tools and two skincare products:

  • Snowflake Stick Cleanser 1.26 fl oz
  • Snowflake Whipping Cleanser 15o ml
  • Marshmellow Whipping Maker
  • Pore Cleansing Jelly Pad

IMG_3602.jpgIMG_3590.jpg

The Nooni Snowflake Stick Cleanser is my first oil cleansing stick, and I have some mixed thoughts about this product. Since it is an oil cleansing stick, you do apply this on dry skin and slowly begin adding water to it- allowing it to emulsify. Being a cleansing stick, it is very convenient to travel with and doesn’t take up space in my bag; however, I don’t know how sanitary it is. On the instructions and pictures on Memebox, it says to apply the stick directly on the face in circular motions. It claims that it’ll “gently melt away makeup and massage the face.” But whenever I do so, I have makeup on the cleansing stick and it would usually stick to the sides of the tube, so I would have to rinse it out. I don’t think it’s as hygienic as the one in the containers, but I guess it’s because it’s meant to be convenient as opposed to hygienic. Additionally, I personally do not enjoy the scent. I don’t know how to describe it, but if I was able to get past it, I would have really enjoyed this product (formula wise). Don’t get me wrong, this product is great at removing makeup and works well for double cleansing, but the scent is too much for me, although some say that it has a slight scent and isn’t noticeable.

I demoed the stick on the TONYMOLY Delight Tony Tints. As you can see, it does a pretty good job removing the lip tint from my arm. I honestly think that the formula works really well, but I think that I will stick to tub or pump oil cleansers.

The product that I love from this line is the whipping snowflake cleanser. This cleanser has a nice fresh scent to it, unlike the cleansing stick. It applies pretty thick alone so I would only use a pea sized amount if I apply it without the whip maker. But when using the whip maker, it becomes the perfect lather.

The whip maker has a line where the water is supposed to be, so I would line it up and add some cleanser to it. Once you pump it, it becomes a nice foam texture that applies nicely to the skin. This cleanser has to be one of my favorite cleansers. It is light, smells nice, and works well on the skin. I noticed that after I used this, my skin looks brighter and doesn’t have as much sebum as before. Additionally, it doesn’t make my skin feel tight or strips all of my natural oils. All in all, it just makes my skin feel very nice. I highly recommend it, and the packaging is so cute and pink!

4 thoughts on “Nooni Pink Snowflake Cleansing Line

Leave a Reply

