Beauty · Skincare

Summer: Morning Skincare Routine

Summer is here, and it is HOT where I live. Because of the heat, I have to make sure my skin is properly moisturized and has sunscreen. BRING OUT THE SPF! I don’t know if this happens to any of you, but I feel like my day isn’t off to the right start unless I complete my morning skincare routine. But let’s get into it!

s1

Every morning, I use a combination of 6-7 products.

s2.jpg

The first step of my skincare routine is double cleansing. Yes, I do it in the morning too! I love how this cleansing oil smells! It has a light and natural scent that is really wakes you up, since it is so refreshing. The cleansing oil removes all the gunk from my pores and doesn’t strip it from natural oils- leaving it nice and moisturized. After this oil, I move on to the second process of my double cleansing- the foam cleanser. If you read my review earlier this week, you would know that I love the Nooni Snowflake Whipped Cleanser. It applies thick but depending on how much you use, it’ll turn into a nice, light lather so don’t worry about the thickness.

IMG_3636

Continuing with my routine, I would use a toner. Although the Etude House Berry AHA! bright peel states that it’s a boosting serum, I use as a toner. It’s a bit thicker than water, so I would always apply it on a cotton pad. This removes all the gunk that was left behind, and I’m able to see everything it picked up on the cotton pad. YUCK. Sometimes double cleansing doesn’t get rid of all the dirt and gunk on your skin, so you would need to use a toner which removes the gunk and restores your pH levels. I originally didn’t like this product at first but ended up loving it! (I will do a future post dedicated on this product soon). This Peach Sake Pore Serum from Skin Food literally makes my skin feel baby skin smooth. It’s the perfect morning serum, because it helps my makeup go on smoothly. *It can also be used as a primer! It makes your skin silky smooth and dries down matte. IDEAL of oily skin*

IMG_3637

Moisture time! Yay! To moisturize my skin, I use the Snail Bee High Content Essence from Benton. I noticed a huge difference in my skin after using it for a couple of weeks. This essence makes my skin look healthier and very hydrated. After the essence, I move onto my cream. I know creams sounds a bit much for the mornings- especially in summer- but with this donkey milk, I apply a small layer to the skin. Because it emulsifies quickly, you do not have to use a lot of product, and it doesn’t feel heavy, gives my skin a nice glow, and contains donkey milk which has a lot of beneficial properties!

IMG_3642

The last step to my routine- sun screen. Many forget the importance of protecting their skin from the harmful rays that the sun emits. To protect my skin, I usually grab these two sun screens. The Biore doesn’t give off a white cast and feels like water, whereas the Innisfree gives a white cast and is a bit thicker. What I noticed about these sunscreens was that my makeup doesn’t apply differently. It doesn’t clump and or make it look patchy which is a plus!

I know to some people, this may be too much to do in the morning, but for me, my day doesn’t start unless I do my skincare routine. All of these Asian skincare products gives me a nice healthy look and or subtle glow to the skin, which I love. I hope you enjoyed my summer skincare routine, and I will talk to you soon!

e.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

