Beauty · Makeup · Skincare

July Ipsy Glambag

I’m fairly new to these subscription services, but I really like Ipsy. For $10 a month, you  receive about 4-5 deluxe and full sized products in the month’s glam bag- which is tailored to your beauty profile.

Tcqac
This month’s theme was #HotSummerNights.

As you can see, the bag is SO cute! It has a holographic print with umbrellas scattered all over. From this Ipsy bag, I received 4 products and 1 tool:

IMG_3647

Palmetto Derma: Rejuvenating Antioxidant Mask:

This mask, as the website claims, “purifies skin, by absorbing impurities and cleaning pores and skin. The advanced antioxidants defend against free radicals and reverse daily skin damage. The cooling effect refreshes and soothes the skin as the mask works its magic, leaving skin bright and smooth!”

The consistency of the mask is pretty thick and has little micro beads in it. Once you spread the product out evenly, you leave it on for 5-20 minutes (until it dries). After that, you just rinse it off and your skin should be brighter and smoother! I did notice after this mask that my skin was smoother and wasn’t red or irritated. However, the mask didn’t make my face any brighter- which was something that I was looking forward to. I honestly don’t know if it did anything tremendous to the skin, but it does feel like an ordinary mask. The sample size itself will be good for about 4-5 uses, so I will continue trying it out and keep you updated on my Instagram!

IMG_3440

ModelLauncher Felt Tip Eyeliner in Emerald Isle

I was really excited to see this on my Ipsy bag. I haven’t had the chance to try out colored eyeliner, so I was thrilled that Ipsy sent me one!

IMG_3441

The color I received was Emerald Isle. It is a nice emerald green that in my opinion, looks great as a double liner! This eyeliner is so water resistant, budge proof, and smudge proof. I had this eyeliner on the whole day and even napped, and it looked the same! Even when my Maybelline Line Stiletto faded, this didn’t. I honestly think this might be my favorite liner. I am planning to purchase more soon!

Vasanti Eyeshadow Brush

eyeshadow_brush.jpg

My brush is very dirty, so I am going to be using the picture on Vasanti’s website. I don’t have much to say about this brush, but it is super soft! I love using it to pack my glittery eyeshadow on top of the matte. It works very well and doesn’t shed- AMAZING.

Too Faced Hangover Replenishing Face Primer

IMG_3427

COCONUTS! That’s exactly what this primer smells like. It comes in a fairly small tube, which I am very sad about because I really enjoyed this primer as well. This primer doesn’t feel like a primer at all!

It feels like a light weight face lotion. It’s very hydrating and my makeup applies smoother. My makeup usually fades off throughout the day and I noticed that with this primer, my makeup still slips off by the eighth or ninth hour- which usually happens even if I wear primer.

The Balm Meet Matt(e): Trimony in Matt Moskowitz

I have never tried anything from the Balm. When I saw this eyeshadow, I honestly didn’t really like it. I am a neutrals gal so seeing a plum color scared me. This color did force me to get out of my comfort zone, which is one of the things I love about these subscription services. With this eyeshadow, blending is super easy. I was able to pack on color without it looking patchy. I noticed that it complimented my brown eyes very well, which is why I enjoy this product!

RECAP:

This month’s Ipsy bag was a winner for me! I am not a huge fan of the mask, but it does leave my skin feeling smoother. The eyeliner is my favorite product in this month’s bag. It stays put, and by stays put, I mean STAYS PUT. It does not leave your eye unless you use a cleansing oil or makeup remover. The eyeshadow brush is an ordinary eyeshadow brush, and it doesn’t shed. The Too Faced makeup primer is honestly like lotion. It goes on smoothly and makes my makeup application smoother! LASTLY, the Balm. I got to say, this eyeshadow blends like a dream. I always use a light had with this shadow because it’s pretty pigmented, so I pack it on! Even though I pack it on, it doesn’t look too much and stiff (if that makes sense). But anyways, I really enjoyed this bag, but I hope that I get some lippies in the August glam bag!

& the August Glam Bag theme is…. Sugar Highness. 

I hope you enjoyed my post, and as always, I will talk to you soon!

e

6 thoughts on “July Ipsy Glambag

Leave a Reply

