Lifestyle

Liebster Award

Hi everyone! This is going to be a different type of post and not my typical makeup or skincare post. I was recently nominated by the lovely Rania Noor (check out her blog) for the Liebster Award which is an award where bloggers nominate other fairly new bloggers to show them the love.

The Rules:

  • Post 11 facts about yourself.
  • Answer 11 questions from your nominator
  • Nominate 11 other blogs with under 200 followers and ask them 11 questions & let them know you nominated them

11 Facts about me:

  1. I was born and raised in Los Angeles, California.
  2. My favorite color is pink, hence the color scheme of my blog.
  3. I am obsessed with Korean dramas and skincare- which is why I want to study abroad there.
  4. I do not like things with a lot of dots (aka typophobia)
  5. I love to cook and work on different art projects.
  6. My favorite animal is a seal.
  7. I really love McDonald’s because it brings back great memories.
  8. I wish I had perfect vision, because my eyesight is very bad.
  9. I’ll be heading to college next month!
  10. I really want to give back to others when I grow up.
  11. I have the most common Vietnamese last name.

Questions from my nominator:

  1. Why did you start blogging?
    • I started blogging because I wanted to have a platform where I was able to share my thoughts and opinions on products that I’ve been trying out. It’s a great way for me to recommend products not only to my friends but to other people as well!
  2. Where is your favorite place to travel to?
    • I haven’t really traveled much, but I would love to go to Korea.
  3. Who is your role model?
    • My parents and my eldest sister would have to be my role model by far.
  4. If you had a superpower, what would it be and why?
    • I don’t know if this is a superpower, but I’d like to have a power where I can do things quickly- like chores!
  5. If you could change anything about your life, what would it be and why?
    • If I had to change something, it would be my diet. I am addicted to sweets! 😦
  6. Where do you find peace and beauty?
    • At the beach or anywhere with a nice scenery.
  7. When was the last time you cried and why?
    • Last night because of a Korean drama.
  8. What do you admire most in other people?
    • I admire people who aren’t afraid to be themselves, who have faith, and who are humble.
  9. If you were given a million pounds, what would you do and why?
    • If I were given a million pounds, I would buy my parents a nice house, donate some, and shop.
  10. What is your greatest passion?
    • My greatest passion is to always become a better person-to be humble and kind towards others.
  11. What are you absolutely terrified of?
    • Insects, a lot of holes, and clowns.

My Questions!

  1. Who is your biggest inspiration?
  2. What is your greatest strength?
  3. What is your pet peeve?
  4. What is your all time favorite movie?
  5. What is your favorite Starbucks drink?
  6. What is your future goal?
  7. What is the best quality you have?
  8. Where would you want to live the rest of your life and why?
  9. What are five things that you’re grateful for?
  10. What is your biggest fear?
  11. Where do you see yourself in five years?

I nominate…

kimberlylovelesskanzimebeautyfunhousevisionkimberlystarrblog, & greybrickroad

8 thoughts on “Liebster Award

  1. Congrats! It is always great to read more about the person behind each blog. I’m also a sweets lover, and I absolutely adored your answer to Question # 10! Thank you for the nomination and I can’t wait to write my post and answer your questions! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

