Beauty · Skincare

Pig Nose 🐽

Nose strips are a must have for me. These babies will literally remove all the blackheads, whiteheads, and sebum- all the nasty stuff you do NOT want hanging out on your nose. The nose strips that have never failed me are the Holika Holika Pig Nose Clear Blackhead 3 Steps. You can get the same exact ones on Memebox and TesterKorea, but different brands have these three step nose strips as well (you can find them on any KBeauty online store).

Screen Shot 2016-09-03 at 12.40.02 PM

These nose strips from Holika Holika comes with three steps, hence it’s name. According to TesterKorea, it claims to “get rid of blackheads that are deep-rooted in pores and makes your nose soft and fair.”

Each step in this process has a purpose. The first step is used to open up all your pores, allowing all the blackheads to be extracted easily. The second step is to actually yank and take out all the blackheads, whiteheads, and sebum- all that nasty stuff that you don’t want there. The third and last step is to tighten and close the pores, along with soothe the skin to prevent it from being irritated.

The first step: After cleaning your face, you put the first step- which soaked in a liquid that has a citrusy scent to it- on your nose for about 15-20 minutes.

The second step: Make sure that your nose is wet before you apply the second step to it. In my opinion, the wetter the better, because it is going to allow the strip to really stick on your nose. Wait about 10-20 minutes or until the strip hardens; then remove it. Remember to always remove it starting from the bottom moving towards the top to make sure it really takes away all the gunk.

The third step: I always rinse my nose to remove all the stickiness, before I apply the third step. It’s a gel type of nose strip, and you leave it on for 10-15 minutes. I find that this gel strip tends to slip, so whenever I do this step, I lay down.

I don’t know about you guys, but I love seeing all the gunk that products take out. It makes me really happy knowing that the products actually work! This extracted a lot from my nose even the ones that were deep in my pores! After using this nose strip, my nose felt a lot smoother, let me emphasize that it is A LOT smoother. I really really REALLY enjoy these nose strips and found that they are more effective than the Western brands. I honestly think the three steps is the way to go to fully extract the blackheads from the nose. Yay for Holika Holika!

Overall opinion:

By far the most effective nose strips I have ever used. It literally takes every blackhead and sebum out- whether you know its there or not. It makes your skin so much smoother and gives your nose a fresh start. I highly recommend this product!

What’s your favorite nose strip, so I can give it a try? 

I hope you enjoyed this post. Until next time. xx.

e

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Pig Nose 🐽

Leave a Reply

