Beauty · Makeup

Peel OFF Lip Tints

Okay, so I’m pretty sure you guys have seen this trend for the past few months- the peel off trends- and I’ve been dying to try these out. I know these aren’t the official Berrisom Lip Tint, but my sister recently got them for me. The brand that I have are the Romantic Bear, and I have read some reviews saying that it’s very good so let’s see how it goes!

IMG_3958

I got all six shades: Watermelon, Rose Pink, Cherry Red, Sweet Orange, Sexy Red, and Lovely Peach.

IMG_3965

The applicator itself is the typical tube lipgloss applicator. The texture is pretty thick and gooey. The best way I can describe the texture is that it feels like melted gummy bears, but do NOT get it in your mouth because it does not taste like it! It also smells very citrusy, which I enjoy! 2

To apply this lip tint, I used a lip brush to have a cleaner application, but it was still pretty difficult. Once you get the lip tint on, you leave it for about 5-8 minutes or until it’s completely dry. It will begin peeling at the sides, and that’s when I know that it’s dry.

PicMonkey Collage

I was only able to do 4/6 lip swatches, because my sister took Rose Pink and Sexy Red; I hope you guys don’t mind. As you can see, they did in fact TINT my lips! All of them peeled off very nicely besides cherry red. For some reason, this one was very difficult for me to apply and feel off. If you look at the picture, the application wasn’t that great and after the peel off, some of the dried lip tint still remained on my lip which is not cute.

This lip tint does slightly come off, but it’s a very small amount. In order to remove it, I had to use make up remover and cleansing oil, but it still left a slight tint on the lips. I experienced some numbing on the lips and tongue (because it went in my mouth), and I don’t know if it’s supposed to do that, but it does fade away after about thirty minutes.

Overall thoughts?

I think this lip tint is perfect for someone who doesn’t have a lot of time on their hands to touch up throughout the day. It stays for a long period of time and literally feels like nothing on the lips. It’s light and perfect for summer. My favorite shade would have to be watermelon. One of the things that I dislike about this product is that you do have to use a generous amount. After one application, I felt like I used almost 1/4 of the tube. But overall, I think it’s a very fun product and that you should at least try it out one time!

As always, thank you so much for stopping by, and I hope you enjoyed this post!

e

 

6 thoughts on “Peel OFF Lip Tints

Leave a Reply

