Beauty · Skincare

PurpleTale Setting the Scene Treatment Essence Review

Essence seems to be the Korean secret to flawless skin. Before this essence, I used the Snail Bee High Content Essence which I really enjoy! The product that I will be talking about today is the PurpleTale Setting the Scene Treatment Essence, which I received from 0.8L and PurpleTale. As always, these are 100% honest opinions!

img_4554

This essence retails for $34.99 and comes in a glass container with 13o mL of product. It does come with a seal for authenticity.

img_4550

The product claims to hydrate, brighten, and smoothen fine lines improving the skin’s texture and clarity. It contains beneficial ingredients such as:

  • Ginseng saponin: restores the skin
  • Peptide complexes: reverses the sign of anti-aging
  • Adenosine: improves appearances of fine lines and supports healthy cell function
  • Niacinamide: treats uneven skin tones, redness, and reduces acne

The consistency of the product is thicker than a toner and reminds me of the Berry AHA Bright Peel Boosting Serum from Etude House.

I’ve been using this product for about three weeks now, and I have noticed a significant difference. My skin before used to suffer from really bad redness and mini blemishes on my forehead. However, after using this product, I noticed that my redness has reduced significantly! Although some of my blemishes are still here, it does seem like this product got rid of some and minimized it. The overall complexion of my skin looks a lot healthier and brighter.

I apply this every morning and night- about 3-5 drops. I found that 3-5 drops is the perfect amount for my whole face. If my face feels dehydrated before putting on makeup, I would apply this on as well. I do notice that when I use this before makeup, primer is unnecessary since this acts as a primer. It creates a smooth canvas and hydrates my skin at the same time- giving me the healthy dewy look.

I really enjoy this essence and a little goes a long way. This bottle will last me months! I honestly think that essence is something that’s worth the investment because you do notice the difference of your skin after a couple of days to a week.

As always, thank you so much for stopping by, and I hope you enjoyed this post!

xoxo.

Diana Nguyen

e

** I received this product from 0.8L and PurpleTale, but my review will always be 100% real with y’all 

 

Leave a Reply

