Beauty · Makeup

Collective Beauty Haul

Finally! It felt so weird not writing on my blog for a while, but let’s hope that this is the start of continuous posting! Today’s post will be dedicated on a collective haul that I gathered from Nordstrom Rack, Ulta, and Sephora!

img_9690

Items included:

  • Urban Decay Naked Skin Beauty Balm in Medium- $7.50 (Nordstrom Rack)
  • Urban Decay Eyeshadow in Midnight Cowboy- $19 (Ulta)
  • Urban Decay Primer Potion- $10 (Nordstrom Rack)
  • Essence Eyeshadow in Snowflake- $2 (Ulta)
  • Sephora Pearl Sleeping Mask- $4 (Sephora)
  • Too Faced Love Palette- $17 (Nordstrom Rack)

Essence Eyeshadow in 01 Snowflake

After hearing one of my favorite Youtubers- Rachhloves– rave about Essence eyeshadows, I decided to give it a try! These eyeshadows cost only $2 for a pan with .09 oz which isn’t bad at all. This eyeshadow is pigmented and smooth. It doesn’t apply chalky and blends very nicely! I love how I can use my fingers when I apply this eyeshadow. I find that using my finger makes it more opaque. As you can see, this eyeshadow is pretty shimmery, making it perfect for the inner corner, center of the lid, and the aegyosal.

Urban Decay Eyeshadow in Midnight Cowboy

This is my first urban decay single eyeshadows, and I have been loving this shadow lately! You get 1.5 grams for $19. I started to use this shadow everyday all over the lid, and I love the look it gives on the eyelids. The shadow itself is pigmented, smooth, and isn’t powdery. However, since this shade is shimmery, there are some big chunks of glitter in it causing fallout so make sure to do your eye make up before hand or bake them undereyes!

Too Faced Love Palette

Okay, so out of this whole haul, I think this is my favorite purchase. I was strolling through Nordstrom Rack and saw this gem! I recently saw IAMKARENO use this in her makeup tutorial, so I was very surprised that they had this was on sale. It was $17 at Nordstrom rack and comes with 15 different shadows and an eyeliner. Little did I know, Too Faced just had their 70% off sale, and this palette was on sale for $27; Nordstrom Rack was still cheaper. This palette is so pigmented, buttery, and super fun to play with! Most of the shades are shimmery, so if you do not like shimmery lids, this is NOT the palette for you. However, I love having shimmery lids and inner corners since it brightens my small eyes. The thing that I love most about this palette is the eyeliner it comes with; it is SO good! It has to be one of my new favorite eyeliners since this eyeliner is the only eyeliner that remains on my lids after a whole day. I wore it for a whole day, napped, and sweated in it, and it did not budge and looked the same as if I just applied it. Honestly, I would pay $17 just for the eyeliner! I really love the eyeliner so much, and if you know what eyeliner is similar to it please let me know!

Sephora Pearl Sleeping Mask

This sleeping mask comes with a lot of product. Since it came in a small container, I thought it was supposed to be for one use, but I got about three uses out of it. I did notice that my face looked brighter, but for some reason, this mask dried out my face. When I woke up, it didn’t feel moisturized and felt really tight and uncomfortable. I usually love products with pearl, but my skin did not enjoy this one.

Urban Decay Primer Potion and Naked Skin Beauty Balm

I did not take individual pictures or swatches of these products, because they are my gifts for my sisters. But, I have used the primer potion before, and I do notice that it makes my eyeshadow last all day. I don’t know if it’s the best eyeshadow primer, but it’s one that I have been using for a while now.

Well, that’s it for my mini haul! I hope you enjoyed this post, and as always, thank you so much for your support, and remember to stay connected by following me on social media!

overlaaays

 

6 thoughts on “Collective Beauty Haul

Leave a Reply

