Beauty · Makeup

Natural Makeup Look

I know what you’re thinking… IT HAS BEEN TWO WEEKS. I know. I know. I’m so sorry! College work is taking more time than I anticipated , but I promised myself that I would take at least an hour a day to work on my blog. Any who, I’ve been wanting to do a natural, no makeup, makeup look for a while, but I was inspired when Glossier encouraged me to embrace my natural beauty. So let’s get started!

img_0124

Bare face time! As you can see, I have LOTS of redness on my face, especially around my eyebrows. I just got my eyebrows done, so they’re pretty red. But you know, it is what it is! I also have some blemishes peeking through my skin, but overall, I think my skin has been handling the change in weather pretty well.

1ST STEP: EYEBROWS

Eyebrows are essential! For the purpose of the natural look, I only used the Secret Key My Style Fit in Gray Brown. It’s a hard formula pencil, so it’ll give the best natural finish to the eyebrows. I personally enjoy this eyebrow pencil so much, and it’s very affordable. It’s one of my all time favorite brow products, and I use it everyday! Love how long lasting it is as well! (Everyday makeup look will be up soon, so stay tuned! )

2ND STEP: CONCEALER

Because I want this look to be natural, I’m only going to be using concealer to hide my dark circles and to help minimize the appearance of any redness or blemishes. I have mixed feelings about this concealer. I feel like I should have gotten a shade lighter to brighten up my under eyes, but it’s okay. This shade matches my skin tone pretty well, so covering up blemishes is a breeze. The consistency and coverage is decent and costs around 5 bucks.

3RD STEP: BLUSH

The face makeup is almost complete! I’m just adding I’m Meme Multi Stick to my cheeks to give it a flush of color. Cream blushes, for me, gives the most natural flush to the skin. I love how this product is so low maintenance; you can use your fingers to blend it in, and it works so well!

4TH (LAST) STEP!

Whaaat! We’re already done? The last step is eyeshadow. As you guys may know, this palette is one of my all time favorite palettes! But, I’m just curious, does anyone have the same problem as me where the lid seems almost broken? It’s pretty hard opening and closing it. Any ways, I used #1 all over the lids, #2 on my lids, and #3 as eyeliner and blended it out. Because I wanted a sharper line, I used Elf’s cream eyeliner in coffee, and I feel like the eyeliner really put the whole look together. But honestly, this step is optional! You can just line your eyes and bayum, natural makeup!

RESULTS:

img_0159
Uneven eyebrows, I know. Stuff happens LOL. 

Overall, this look will take around 5 minutes to do, perfect if you’re in a rush! I love how this look seriously seems as if I’m wearing no makeup, besides the eyes.

I’d like to thank Glossier for encouraging many to embrace their natural beauty. And thank you so much for sticking around and reading my posts! I hope you enjoy it, because it means so much! Again, I’m sorry for the hiatus, but I am trying my best to keep my blog up and running! Talk to y’all soon!

overlaaays

Leave a Reply

