Beauty · Makeup

Makeup Essentials

Being at school, I’d rather sleep for an extra ten minutes than put on makeup, but I don’t want to look dead. As a result, I use these products to make me look awake! It only takes about five minutes or less, since the steps are very simple!

img_0166

1. Missha BB Cream in no. 27 Honey Beige 

img_0171

The first product I use is my Missha BB cream.  I don’t use this all over my face, but at the spots I want to correct- like a concealer. I dot it on my blemishes or redness and pat it in, and walaaa, even skin tone! Yay for no brushes!

2. Berrisom Oops Tint Cheek Cushion in No. 2 Cream Peach

IMG_0172.JPG

To add color back into my skin, I used the Berrisom Oops Tint Cheek Cushion in No. 2 Cream Peach. This has to be one of my new favorite blushes. The application is fairly easy to use!

So you press the cushion against your skin, and some of the product will be dispensed onto the applicator. You can use your finger tips or the applicator to apply it on your cheeks, but I usually use my fingers (my favorite tool). Once you pat it in, it gives you a natural flush to the skin and makes you look healthy! The formula isn’t too thick, and feels light on the skin. It doesn’t feel oily and or sticky throughout the day.

 

3. Light layer of eyeshadow (Essence 01 Snowflake)

img_9694

Since I love glittery lids, it isn’t a surprise when I say I love using this eyeshadow for everyday wear. It gives the nicest shimmer to the lids, giving it the almost wet eyeshadow look. I apply this with a light had and spread it evenly across the lid. I also apply it to my inner corners and aegyo-sal.

4. Eyeliner and Mascara

If you guys read my post, you would know how much I love the Too Faced eyeliner! It’s still one of my favorite pencil liners, and since it’s pencil, you’d expect it to budge. But this eyeliner doesn’t! It stays put the whole day. To finish my eye look, I use this Hope Girl mascara that I got a while back from Memebox. This mascara gives a really natural finish and doesn’t clump up. It gives my eyelashes volume- making my eyes look awake.

5. Lip color! (NARS Velvet Matte Lip Pencil in Cruella)

img_0174

I know what you’re thinking, why red! Well I don’t apply this all over my lips. I would always apply it to the center of my lips and blend it out, creating a gradient effect. I really love doing it with this color in particular, because it takes no effort to blend out and the color looks very promising on the lips.

Swatches:

I’m so sorry for the weird quality and background change! I’m trying to make the most of my dorm furniture, while I wait for my new set up to arrive! I hope you enjoyed this post, and as always, thank you so much for your support, and remember to stay connected by following me on social media!

overlaaays

 

2 thoughts on “Makeup Essentials

Leave a Reply

