Beauty · Makeup · Skincare

e.l.f. Voxbox + review

Influenster has sent me another box filled with a bunch of e.l.f. goodies! e.l.f. is one of my favorite drugstore brands, so I was super thrilled to be a part of this voxbox!

IMG_1772.JPG

This voxbox included a mixture of makeup and skincare products:

img_1757
e.l.f. Mineral Infused Primer (Clear)

IMG_1758.JPG

For $6, you get .47 oz of this primer. It claims to deliver a satin finish to the skin and feels quite similar to the Smashbox Photo Finish Primer. I don’t really use primers, so to me, this primer does the trick. It gives a slippery feel and applies nicely to the skin. I noticed that my foundation does apply evenly when I have this on, which I enjoy. Because of it’s texture, a little goes a long way. It does spread nicely across the skin, so you won’t need much. I’d say if you wanted to purchase the Smashbox Photo Finish Primer, save your money and purchase this. I feel like it does the same job and is a fraction of the price.

img_1760
e.l.f. Baked Highlighter and Bronzer Duo

With e.l.f.’s baked line, I’ve been disappointed. When the e.l.f. baked highlighters became a craze, I purchased one in Moonlight Pearls, however, mine didn’t have the same payoff as the ones I’ve seen in pictures. It was dry, had no pigmentation, and just cheap, so when I got this, I was kind of skeptical, but girl did this get me excited after I swatched it. Both shades do contain glimmer which gives glow to the skin (UH, I’M IN LOVE). Knowing me, I’m all in when it comes to dewy and glowy. Here is a swatch:IMG_1761.JPG

Do you see how nice this is! I got to say that this has to be my favorite item in this box! The highlighter is gorgeous and would look great on any skin tone. It doesn’t look too glittery of shimmery to the skin; it’s just right. It gives the right amount of glow to the skin and is buildable. It doesn’t look cakey or powdery. The bronzer, on the other hand, is a bit warmer than I’d like, but it still is gorgeous. It isn’t a matte bronzer and has some sheen to it, giving the skin a nice and glowy look.

img_1763
e.l.f. Studio Matte Lip Color (Wine) and e.l.f. Lip Exfoliator (Mint)

E.l.f’s hydrating lipsticks did not disappoint me, and their studio matte lip colors didn’t as well. This reminds me of automatic lip liners but better since they’re bigger. It contains the lip product on one end and a sharpener on the other which helps the application. The shade that I have is Wine, and personally, I thought it was too dark but it does look flattering on the lips. It’s a perfect purple and red lip color and will be perfect for the upcoming holidays.

img_1764

For it’s price, you can’t beat this lip exfoliator. It does the job of removing unwanted skin and makes the lips baby smooth. It allows for an easier application of lip products and has a minty scent which I really enjoy.

57021_900px.jpg
e.l.f. Hydrating Bubble Mask (picture from elfcosmetics.com)

When I saw that I qualified for this voxbox, I was super excited for this product the most. I believe e.l.f. is the first Western brand to create a bubbling mask (yay e.l.f.!). Being an avid carbonating mask user, I really wanted to see if this performed as well as my Asian brand carbonating face masks. The thing I love about this product is the packaging. The dispenser of this product is very nice. It is a vacuum pump, so it’s sanitary and you don’t have to constantly open and dip a spatula to get the product.

First using the product, I noticed that it has a clean scent. It’s clear and feels almost like a gel. When I applied it to the skin, it took about five to ten seconds to start activating and creating bubbles. It doesn’t feel as heavy as the other carbonating face masks (Elizavecca and April Skin) and it’s carbonation wasn’t as dramatic. After about three minutes (the suggested time), I patted in the bubbles and massaged it throughout my skin and rinsed. What I noticed is that this product was a lot easier to take off compared to the Korean carbonating masks, however, my skin didn’t feel super clean. It didn’t strip away the moisture out of my skin, but still, my skin didn’t feel clean after using it. 😦 My nose still felt pretty bumpy, and this product didn’t fully remove the sebum and whiteheads around my nose and chin. I would only recommend this product to people who want to try out the carbonating face masks but are unable to get their hands on Elizavecca or April Skin. Otherwise, I think this is just a gimmicky product.

Welp, that’s it for today’s post! I really hope you enjoyed it. Thank you so much for reading my blog post. It means so much! Remember to follow or register with your email if you want to be notified of my newest posts. And follow me on my socials, hehe. Thank you so much again, and until next time 💞

overlaaays
*All products were sent to me by Influenster for reviewing purposes, but I remain 110% real with y’all, because I will never recommend products that I dislike*

 

 

Leave a Reply

